It’s a new-ew day!

For most of you, reading this title, you’re thinking, “new-ew day? She’s a debbie downer..” BUT, cheer up, for that phrase simply comes from one of my favorite songs, Sunshine, which is written by the most fabulously hot man in the world, written by this guy myspace.com/jonmorrismusic.  He is simply delightful, and his music is just a taste of his awesome heart for God.  You’re now thinking, “stalkkkkker.”  No need to worry.  I can rant on about this guy because he’s the love of my life!  [ We’re also dating 😉 ].  Moving on. After all, this is not a blog about Jon Morris, whom we’ll nick name, CMB (short for Charlie Muffin Bear…his beloved nickname given to him by yours truly). This is a blog, full of commas and run-on sentences, about little old me!

I suppose an introduction is due…

Well, to start, I am a Jesus lover, and a person who 100% believes that showing God’s love is the way to go.  I guess this is the foundation for who I am because, as I’m sure you know, loving Jesus totally re-shapes who you are.  I am a typical college student, who skips goes to class as often as possible. I for real love kids, and I like to think they love me too.  I’m a daughter, sister, granddaughter, niece, cousin, and all that jazz.  And, if I’m being honest, my family friggin’ rocks.  I’m a big fan of music..all kinds, but mostly folkish stuff.  I’m always on the hunt for life changing bands/artists, and so far, no one compares to this guy www.myspace.com/AaronEspe. His music is seriously amazing, and I’m almost positive that I’m his number one fan..in a non-creepy, non-stalkerish way of course. I love movies, although CMB will totally accuse me of lying about it. (He’s one of those watch a movie anywhere anytime guys). I wish I read more books, and I seem to be somewhat of a book-abandoner.  I have huge love for Uganda and the Acholi people. (Not familiar? Don’t worry, you’re going to hear plenty about them). I have no real discovered talents, other than an ear for hearing music in loud restaurants and then demanding that CMB name that tune, and telling people which animal or celebrity they look like, but I’m pretty sure those are useless. I’m a pretty average person I suppose.  I’m not even sure why I have such a fascination with blogging because I actually consider myself to be a below mediocre writer.  I guess it’s a good thing that no one is forced to read this, eh?

In sum, I’m pretty sure that this blog is going to filled with my dumb and random rants about the world and all of the things that I love/dislike, and I’m excited see where this journey leads.

So, if you can put up with my bad grammar, and scattered thoughts, welcome! (And if not, well, I didn’t want you to read anyway!)

Madlove.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

