lights. camera. action.

Ever feel like your life is movie worthy?

Well on Tuesday, I felt like the leading actress and like my life had suddenly become a set filled with unbelievable props..

I got home after work and school and was just finishing dinner when CMB calls and says his mom is on the way to the hospital with chest pains and a possible anxiety attack.  So, I met him in the parking lot of the ER at 10:30pm.  We sat in his car for a bit before going in and then we began our wait.  We were basically the only ones in the waiting room, and naturally we were trying to pass time by laughing.  So, we were horsing around and this super mean lady scolded us. For real.  So, we moved.  We went to his mom’s room to hang out with her for a bit, and then CMB decided to stay overnight with her.  So, we were just hanging out and we realize that CMB has locked his keys in his car.  Bummer.  Well, it was time for me to go home and CMB was walking me out.

Me: Hey, can you hold this, I can’t find my keys..

CMB: Sure.

Me: My keys are not in my purse or in my pockets..

CMB: Where are they?

Me: Don’t tell me….

We walk over to CMB’s car, which was parked right next to mine, and we see my stupid red yarn key chain resting on his passenger seat.  At this point, it’s well after midnight and we’re both laughing with disgust at how dumb we are..

We decide that it would be a brilliant idea for us to just stay the night in the hospital and call a locksmith in the morning.  So began the never ending night…

*A little tip: 3 people in a hospital room with one bed and one recliner does NOT work out.  Let’s just say that around 4:30am I transferred to the lovely and loud waiting room, where I later got yelled at by a security guard and had an attack of sneezes.

7am finally rolls around and we get the cars unlocked (for rather cheap) and I head out.  I make a pit stop on my way home and after getting back in my car, I don’t put my seatbelt back on and punch the gas.

fast forward 5 minutes:  Blue lights. Sirens. Police.

FANFRIGGIN’TASTIC.

I was pulled over and told that I had violated three laws…

following the car in front of my too closely.

speeding. (60 in a 40 to be exact)

and not wearing a seat belt.

It was really just dumb luck that I got pulled over because the reason I was following the car in front of me too closely was because we were probably doing the exact same speed..and the car next to me?  He was doing 60 too.  The car in front of him? you guessed it. 60.

Why were we doing 60 in a 40?  Because we were traveling on a HIGHWAY.  Where else in the world do you find a highway with a 40mph speed limit.  In most areas of the world, 40 mph is the MINIMUM speed.

Why was I not wearing my seat belt?  Well……I’ve got nothing.  Apparently, I’m just a bad citizen…ask CMB, he’ll totally agree..

Thank the Lord, I got a semi-nice cop, who had a little bit of pity on my sleepless night.  He cut me a break and only wrote the ticket for speeding, and for only 9mph over the speed limit.  $131 and a lecture later, I was on my merry little way..

Home to shower and sleep?  Not so much.  Home to brush my teeth and head to 3 classes is more like it…

BUT, I’m pleased to announce that not ONE time did I cry, complain, or whine.  In fact, somehow I managed to find this entire situation absolutely hilarious.  That’s right…I laughed. A lot.

Seriously, movie worthy eh?

Madlove.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “lights. camera. action.

  1. CMB

    oh yeah…glad to be playing out alongside you, babe.

Leave a Reply

