’tis the season!

I’ve been neglecting you, blog. You haven’t been a priority, and for that, I’m sorry. 🙂

The last few weeks have been pretty crazy.  School ended, I moved, CMB graduated, CMB and I went to play in Atlanta, CMB left for Peru, school started, I became addicted to Harry Potter (yes, I’m aware that the books were written for 11 year olds…) and summer fun finally returned.

As weird as it sounds, during all of the madness, I’ve been in a season of stillness.  (Sometimes it feels like a season of silence) And that has a lot to do with my absence.  I’m always amazed at the purpose of each season in my life.  And even more so at the way that certain things/people play such vital roles.

Psalm 46:10 says to “Be still and know that I am God…”

Well..I had big plans.  Tons of stuff that I was going to fill these 3 weeks with. [you know, while CMB’s hangin’ with some kiddies in Peru]  Cooking classes, organizing some stuff, beachin’ it, the gym, and relaxing (but only when I felt like it)…basically whatever my little heart felt like doing.  It was going to be grand.

But an unexpected situation came up and put a quick halt to the funds that provide that fun. 🙂

Week one of my grand adventure has been filled with dinners at home and lots of movie watching and Potter reading.

It’s actually been quite nice.  I even napped for the first time in a gazillion years!

I’ve had quite a bit of quiet time with Hay-zues. And, instead of fretting about not getting my way, I’ve decided to trust Him and know that there’s a reason for this particular season..a good reason at that! Life never seems to slow down anymore, and even though I didn’t choose to be in this particular place, in a strange way, I’m grateful for it.

And, just to show you how faithful He is..I got a raise at work this week! The Big Guy knows what I need!

So anyway, if you’re feeling frazzled and frantic about whatever is going on in your life, take a step back and remember that your season has a purpose and when it’s over you’ll be able to look back and have yet another thing to prove that He is faithful!

Here’s to trusting! And to blogging more frequently!

Madlove.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “’tis the season!

  1. You are wonderful, and I’m so amazed at what an incredible woman you are becoming…you’re way out of my league. 🙂

Leave a Reply

