August 28th.

*If you’re not a fan of mushy posts, stop here. 🙂

Today is one of my favorite days of the year.  It’s an ordinary day for almost everyone else, but for CMB and I, it is the symbol of an unexpected birth of something that has changed our lives.  This day is the day that we became a “we.” Two years ago on this very day we started on a journey that has led us to some crazy adventures and an ever growing love.

CMB,

For the sake of not embarrassing you, I’ll keep this short and sweet.  You’re my go-to, my motivator, my comforter, my listener, my favorite, and my best friend. 🙂  There’s no one else like you, and I’m glad we’re each others “home.” I love you more than words can convey, and I thank God for blessing me with such a wonderful companion. Happy anniversary, best bear. 🙂

Some of my favorite memories over the last two years:

Watching the Bourne movies 🙂

Feeding the birds.

Target trips.

Christmas Eve services.

Harold Muffin Bear and Harriet Strudel Bear’s birthdays.

The night we went to see Andy Gullahorn, Jill Phillips, and Andrew Peterson.

Playing speed.

The night we played phase 10 at Whataburger until 1 AM.

The day we went ice skating..trying to be brave and try new tricks..constantly repeating, “Did you see that?!”

Bringing Dunbar Douglas Fir home.

Our Thanksgiving tradition (which we forgot last year :)).

Spending Sundays in our spot.

Watching hours and hours of Grey’s Anatomy.

Our beach days.

The day you permanently ruined my left foot.

Teasing you about the card I gave you that you never read.

The night you drew my portraits.

Your 21st birthday.

Our old library dates.

My first day of college.

Our road trips.

All of our pranks on Jenny.

Dancing.

Laughing.

Thanks for being so awesome, CMB.  So excited to spend today and this year making new memories.

I love you. 🙂

Madlove.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

