Big News!

Well, I’ve waited a few days to share this with you, but wait no more!

This past Saturday, CMB and I signed an official lease for our new home!!!

It is the most darling house with original hardwood floors throughout. It has two giant bedrooms, and two fun bathrooms. It has a fireplace in the living room and a perfect wall of recessed bookshelves. The kitchen has new counter tops and a cute little fridge. It has a beautiful dining room (which I think is my favorite room) and two screened in porches. It has a great backyard and it’s in our favorite area of town! We’ve already started picking up new furniture (hellllllo, craigslist), and planning out some new adventures.

We’re so stinkin’ excited about our cute little house, and we have about a million DIY projects already lined up that we can’t wait to share with you guys.

For now, I’ll leave you with a picture of the cutest fiance in the world, opening the door to his new home for the first time.

Could he be any cuter?

I’ll keep updating with all of our new projects and fun! For now though, I’m off to buy new cabinet hardware for our new foyer table. 🙂

Madlove.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Big News!

  1. Kelsey

    Ahmmm, you forgot to mention a bedroom for ME!
    Don’t worry, I will send you fabric swatches and paint samples for my, I mean, your new home!

Leave a Reply

