Once More.

I’m laying in bed with an upper respiratory infection, feeling disgusting and extremely sickly, so I’m not going to make any promises that this is going to be entirely coherent.  I’ve got so much to update about, and so many stinkin’ heavy things going on in life right now, that I just can’t seem to sit down and get it out.

For tonight though, I don’t want this blog to be about me or whatever is going on in my life.  I’ve been following the story of the incredibly strong and beautiful Mcrae family for about a year now.  I’ve written about their youngest daughter, Kate, before, and tonight, I’m sitting here heartbroken at the reason for bringing them up again.

Kate has been battling a very aggressive form of cancer for over a year.  Things were seriously looking up for this family, and in the last 24 hours, their world has changed once more.  Kate’s latest MRI revealed that there are new spots on her brain, and the Mcrae family is once again feeling like they’re standing in the the raging storm.

Surprisingly enough, they have been on my heart for the last week. I knew that things were looking up for them, and honestly, I just hadn’t even checked their blogs to see how things were going.  Their struggle with this disease has been one close to my heart for a few different reasons, and reading their posts of how good God has been to them has often reminded me that my circumstances really aren’t that bad and that if they can praise him in the midst of their storm, I can too.

They are obviously asking for some serious prayer and intercession for sweet, Kate.

You can check out their blogs here: http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/mcraekate  and here: http://aaronmcrae.wordpress.com/

Let’s join in with this family and plead the blood of Jesus over this sweet family and the road that they’re walking once more.

Madlove.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

